Past Judges

Judged by the Industry's Elite: The Aviation Industry Awards. Our esteemed panel of past judges is composed of renowned experts who have made significant contributions to the aviation industry. They come from diverse backgrounds in academia, business, and related sectors, bringing a wealth of knowledge and experience to the judging process. Their involvement ensures that entries are evaluated by the highest standards of excellence, objectivity, and fairness. The calibre of our past judges is a testament to the rigorous and impartial nature of the awards.

Thomas Allard

Managing Director, InterFly Consulting & Former CEO of LFV (Swedish Civil and Military Air Navigation Services), InterFly Consulting & LFV (Swedish Civil and Military Air Navigation Services)

Patrick Blaney

Chairman, Aircraft Leasing, Finance & Law Programme, UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School

Noel Browne

Non-Executive Director, Aviation Securitization

Lorraine Burke

Principal Solicitor, Houlihan Burke Solicitors & Former member of the IAA Board of Directors, Houlihan Burke Solicitors

Margie Burns

Director, Aviation Selection Consultants

P.J. Byrne

Associate Professor in Management, DCU

Patrick Edmond

Managing Director, Altair Advisory

Marina Efthymiou

Associate Professor in Aviation Management, Dublin City University

Gerry Eiffe

Aviation Technical, Safety and Regulatory Consultant, Aer Assist Aviation Consultants Ltd

Gareth Governey

Director , Corporate & Structured Banking, HSBC Bank

Philip Greene

Head of Aircraft Leasing Coverage, HSBC Ireland

Major General Ralph James

Deputy Chief of Staff (Operations), Defence Forces Ireland

Rudy Kellar

Executive Vice President, Service Delivery, NAV CANADA

Nick Mac Donald

Associate Professor, Trinity College Dublin

Mark McAuley

Director, FEAI

John McMahon

Managing Director, MJ Mahon & Company

Gerard McNamara

CEO, Schumann Associates

Simon McNamara

Director General, European Regions Airline Association (ERA)

Hemant Mistry

Director - Airport & Fuel, International Air Transport Association( IATA)

Aoife O Sullivan

Head of Aircraft Finance, Kennedys Law LLP

Aoife O'Sullivan

Partner, The Air Law Firm

Kieran O'Brien

Partner Managing Connsulting Aviation Finance & Leasing, KPMG

Dr Ronan O’Higgins

Course Director BE Aeronautical Engineering, School of Engineering,, University Limerick

Brian Pearce

Chief Economist, IATAs

John Quigley

Senior Lecturer in Law, Taxation & Public Finance, Limerick Institute of Technology

Carolina Ramirez-Taborda

Global Director, Aviation Security and Facilitation, International Air Transport Association (IATA)

Dr Eoin Reeves

Senior Lecturer, University of Limerick

Michael Treacy

Manager Aviation Unit, Enterprise Ireland